news

New York Giants Signs WR Kenny Golladay for $ 72 Million Four-Year Deal

Kenny Golladay against the backdrop of the New York giants

  • The New York Giants have signed WR Kenny Golladay to a four-year, $ 72 million deal.
  • Golladay played 47 games for the Detroit Lions, completing his possession with 183 catches, 3,068 reception yards and 21 touchdowns.
  • With the signing, the Giants improved their odds to +550 in the NFC East division.

The New York giants have signed a four-year $ 72 million deal with widespread successor Kenny Golladay.

According to a report from ESPN, the contract's cash value could be $ 76 million, including bonuses, and the guaranteed contract value could be $ 40 million.

Detroit Lions' decision not to put the franchise tag on Golloday by the deadline made the wide receiver try out the free agency market. And it has since become clear that it is meant for greener pastures. After last week's visit, the Giants were determined to get their number 1 receiver and now they finally got it.

New WR1 Giants

Golladay was selected by the Detroit Lions in the third round of the 2017 NFL Draft from Northern Illinois. A pro bowler in 2019, Golladay was capped at just five games last season and finished with 338 yards, making just two touchdowns after several campaigns in a row with 1000+ receiving yards and 16 total touchdowns in 2018-2019. Overall, Golladey played 47 games for the Lviv, completing 183 catches on 3,068 reception yards and 21 touchdowns.

Last year, the 27-year-old said what he wanted to say in Detroit. However, after he said this, the Lions traded Matthew Stafford's QB for the Los Angeles Rams and new head coach Dan Campbell. Detroit also hired a new GM, Brad Holmes. His ability to make contested bottom field catches is expected to benefit the giants, who considered him a poor player. 1 wide receiver on the free agency market.

The addition of Golladey will not only give New York another offensive weapon, but also become the new WR1 from the Giants. Behind Golladey, the Giants have impressive depth with Sterling Shepard and Darius Slay in WR. They also have two talented teachers, Evan Engram and Kyle Rudolph, plus a superstar running back at Sakwone Barkley. Now it's up to Daniel Jones to prove that he is the man who put it all together.

New York's odds for 2021

Before the Golladey was announced, the Giants were pure basement dwellers of the NFC East Division when it came to the best betting sites in the NFL. NYC ranges from +600 to +650, depending on which online betting site you use. After adding Golladay on most sites, the giants are still at the bottom. However, FanDuel put New York next to the Philadelphia Eagles at +550.

While Golladey did not affect the chances of Tom Brady and Tampa, the fact that New York's chances are dwindling suggests that he will have an impact on the giants' attack. And while the Dallas Cowboys (+105) and the Washington Football Team (+350) are still ahead of them in the team competition, we know that NFC East is still expected to be the closest division to the NFL next season, not that it is competitive, but more due to the lack of an elite team in the division.

Last season, the Washington DC football team took first place in the NFC East. However, they only won the division in their last regular season game. Washington finished the season 7-9, then the Giants and Dallas Cowboys finished 6-10. The Eagles were the last with a score of 4-11. Experts don't expect much change in NFC East, and with the addition of Golladey, the Giants have put themselves in a position to possibly steal the division like Washington did last season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
en_USEnglish

Новости

New York Giants подписали контракт с WR Кенни Голладей на четырехлетнюю сделку на 72 миллиона долларов

Кенни Голладей на фоне нью-йоркских гигантов

  • New York Giants подписали WR Kenny Golladay на четырехлетний контракт на сумму 72 миллиона долларов.
  • Голладей сыграл 47 игр за Детройт Лайонс, завершив свое владение 183 ловлей, 3068 ярдами приема и 21 приземлением.
  • С подписанием, Джайентс улучшил свои коэффициенты до +550 в дивизионе NFC East.

Нью-Йоркские гиганты подписали с широким приемником Кенни Голладей четырехлетний контракт на сумму 72 миллиона долларов.

Согласно отчету ESPN, денежная стоимость контракта может составить 76 миллионов долларов с учетом бонусов, а гарантийная стоимость контракта — 40 миллионов долларов.

Решение Detroit Lions не помещать бирку франшизы на Golloday в крайний срок заставило широкий приемник испытать рынок свободных агентств. И с тех пор стало ясно, что он предназначен для более зеленых пастбищ. После визита на прошлой неделе Giants были полны решимости получить свой приемник номер 1, и теперь они наконец получили его.

Новый WR1 гигантов

Голладей был выбран «Детройт Лайонс» в третьем раунде драфта НФЛ 2017 года из Северного Иллинойса. Про-боулер в 2019 году, Голладей был ограничен всего пятью играми в прошлом сезоне.Он закончил с 338 ярдами, сделав всего два тачдауна после нескольких кампаний подряд с 1000+ приемными ярдами и 16 общими тачдаунами в 2018-2019 годах. В целом Голладей сыграл 47 игр за «Львов», завершив 183 улова на 3068 ярдов приема и 21 захват приземления.

В прошлом году 27-летний парень сказал, что хочет сказать в Детройте. Однако после того, как он сказал это, «Львы» обменяли QB Мэтью Стаффорда на «Лос-Анджелес Рэмс» и нового главного тренера Дэна Кэмпбелла. Детройт также нанял нового GM в лице Брэда Холмса. Ожидается, что его способность делать оспариваемые уловы в нижнем поле принесет пользу гигантам, которые считали его не лучшим игроком. 1 широкий ресивер на рынке свободных агентств.

Добавление Голладея не только даст Нью-Йорку еще одно наступательное оружие, но и станет новым WR1 от Giants. Позади Голладея у Гигантов впечатляющая глубина со Стерлингом Шепардом и Дариусом Слэем на позиции WR. У них также есть два талантливых преподавателя — Эван Энграм и Кайл Рудольф, плюс суперзвезда, бегущая назад в Саквоне Баркли. Теперь дело за Дэниелом Джонсом, чтобы доказать, что он тот человек, который собрал все воедино.

Шансы Нью-Йорка на 2021 год

До того, как стало известно о подписании Голладея, Гиганты были чистыми обитателями подвала восточного дивизиона NFC в том, что касалось лучших сайтов ставок на НФЛ. Нью-Йорк колеблется в диапазоне от +600 до +650, в зависимости от того, какой сайт онлайн-ставок вы используете. После добавления Golladay на большинстве сайтов гиганты все еще находятся внизу. Однако FanDuel поставил Нью-Йорк рядом с Philadelphia Eagles на +550.

Хотя Голладей не повлиял на шансы Тома Брэди и Тампы, тот факт, что шансы Нью-Йорка сократились, говорит о том, что он окажет влияние на нападение гигантов. И хотя Dallas Cowboys (+105) и Вашингтонская футбольная команда (+350) по-прежнему опережают их в командном зачете, мы знаем, что NFC East, как ожидается, по-прежнему будет ближайшим подразделением в НФЛ в следующем сезоне, не то чтобы это конкурентоспособно, но больше из-за отсутствия элитной команды в дивизионе.

В прошлом сезоне футбольная команда Вашингтона заняла первое место в NFC East. Тем не менее, они выиграли дивизион только в своей последней игре регулярного сезона. Вашингтон закончил сезон со счетом 7–9, затем «Джайентс» и «Даллас Ковбойз» финишировали со счетом 6–10. Иглз были последними со счетом 4-11. Эксперты не ожидают значительных изменений в NFC East, и с добавлением Голладея Giants поставили себя в положение, чтобы, возможно, украсть дивизион, как это сделал Вашингтон в прошлом сезоне.

Back to top button