news

Miami Heat acquires Trevor Ariza for Meyers Leonard and Future Pick

Trevor Ariza against the backdrop of the Miami Heat

  • Miami Heat traded Myers Leonard and future pick for Trevor Ariza.
  • Ariza is a 3D striker who will add defensive versatility and pitch to Miami.
  • Miami has the 4th best chance of winning the East by odds of +1200.

Miami Heat acquired swingman Trevor Ariza as part of an exchange with OKC Thunder. Miami gave up striker Myers Leonard and a 2027 second round pick to get the 16-year-old veteran.

Born in Miami, Arisa averages 10.5 points, 4.8 rebounds, 2.2 assists and 1.49 steals per game over his career. He played nine games in the postseason and started all 23 games for the 2009 Los Angeles Lakers champion team.

Miami entered the game on Wednesday in Memphis with a five-game winning streak. They have only lost once in their last 12 games, have lost just four of 19 games since they kicked off 7-14 and have a 10-0 score since Jimmy Butler returned. From 22-18, Miami is at the top of the Southeast Division's team standings and is currently ranked fourth in the East.

They say the defense is winning the NBA title and the addition of 3 and D veterans like Ariza gives them hope for a Hit this year.

Defensive versatility

Protection was the key to Miami's resurgence. The Hit began the season with a 7-14 record after finishing 20th in the NBA with a defensive rating of 111.2 points per 100 possessions during that stretch.

Since then, The Heat have lagged 15-4 behind the best defense in the league during that period. In their last 19 games, Miami have lost 105.5 points per 100 possessions to the best in the league, two points better than second-best Los Angeles Lakers. The Heat also ranks in the NBA's top 10 for deviations with 15.2 per competition.

Ariza can defend multiple positions with a 7-2 wingspan. With its length and switchable ability, it adds another dimension to the Miami defense scheme, led by Jimmy Butler, Andre Iguodala and Bam Adebayo. On average, over the past three seasons, he made 1.4 interceptions per game, including 1.3 SPGs last year. With Ariza on board, Heat now has three players in the top 15 of the active NBA interception leader to provide them with perimeter protection.

Good floor spacer

Aside from her defensive prowess, Ariza is a catch and shoot threat that can set the floor for Heath. Last season, 84.7% of his three-pointers were designed for catching and shooting, and 38.4% of them he shot down. He has knocked out 35.5% triplets over the past three seasons, including 40% in his last 21 games with the Blazers.

Ariza finished in the 74th percentile with 46% of his corner 3s last season. Since the 2011 season, Ariza has drained at least 39% of his triples in corners every season. This should work well with the Heat, who are 6th in the league with 10.6% of their total corners.

This three-point shot in the corner is exactly what the doctor ordered for Heath, because instead of helping Iguodala in the corner, Ariza's defender will have to make a difficult choice whether he's going to help Jimmy Butler's driver or stay at home a very good shooter in Aris.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
en_USEnglish

Новости

Майами Хит приобретает Тревора Аризу для Мейерса Леонарда и Future Pick

Тревор Ариза на фоне Майами Хит

  • Майами Хит обменяли Майерса Леонарда и будущего пика на Тревора Аризу.
  • Ариза — трехмерный нападающий, который добавит Майами универсальности защиты и расстояния между площадками.
  • У Майами 4-й лучший шанс выиграть Восток с коэффициентом +1200.

Майами Хит приобрела свингмана Тревора Аризу в рамках обмена с OKC Thunder. Майами отказался от нападающего Майерса Леонарда и выбора во втором раунде 2027 года, чтобы заполучить 16-летнего ветерана.

Родившийся в Майами, Ариса в среднем за карьеру набирает 10,5 очка, 4,8 подбора, 2,2 передачи и 1,49 перехвата за игру. Он участвовал в девяти матчах в постсезонье и начал все 23 игры за команду чемпиона «Лос-Анджелес Лейкерс» 2009 года.

Майами вступил в игру в среду в Мемфисе с победной серией из пяти игр. Они проиграли только один раз в последних 12 играх, проиграли всего четыре из 19 игр с момента их начала 7–14 и имеют счет 10–0 с момента возвращения Джимми Батлера. С 22-18 Майами находится на вершине командного зачета Юго-восточного дивизиона и в настоящее время занимает четвертое место на Востоке.

Они говорят, что защита выигрывает титул НБА, и добавление ветеранов 3 и D, таких как Ариза, дает им надежду на Хит в этом году.

Оборонительная универсальность

Защита была ключом к возрождению Майами. Хит начал сезон с рекордом 7–14 после 20-го места в НБА с рейтингом защиты 111,2 очка на 100 владений мячом в течение этого отрезка.

С тех пор «Хит» отставала от лучшей защиты в лиге на 15-4 за этот период. В последних 19 играх «Майами» уступил лучшим в лиге 105,5 очка на 100 владений, что на два целых очка лучше, чем у второй по рейтингу защиты «Лос-Анджелес Лейкерс». The Heat также входит в десятку лучших в НБА по отклонениям с 15,2 за соревнование.

Ариза может защищать несколько позиций с размахом крыльев 7-2. Благодаря своей длине и возможности переключения, он добавляет еще одно измерение к схеме защиты Майами, которую возглавляют Джимми Батлер, Андре Игуодала и Бам Адебайо. В среднем за последние три сезона он совершал 1,4 перехвата за игру, в том числе 1,3 САУ в прошлом году. С Ariza на борту, у Heat теперь есть три игрока в топ-15 активного лидера НБА по перехватам, чтобы обеспечить им защиту по периметру.

Хорошая распорка для пола

Помимо своего оборонительного мастерства, Ариза — угроза ловить и стрелять, которая может расставить пол для Хита. В прошлом сезоне 84,7% его трехочковых были рассчитаны на ловлю и удары, а 38,4% из них он сбил. За последние три сезона он выбил 35,5% троек, в том числе 40% в его последней 21 игре с Blazers.

Ариза занял 74-ю процентиль, забив 46% своих угловых трехочковых в прошлом сезоне. Начиная с сезона 2011 года, Ариза каждый сезон истощал не менее 39% своих троек в угловых. Это должно хорошо работать с Хит, которые занимают 6-е место в лиге с 10,6% их общего количества бросков, выполненных угловыми трехочковыми.

Этот трехочковый бросок в углу — это именно то, что доктор прописал для Хита, потому что вместо того, чтобы помочь Игуодале в повороте, защитнику Аризы придется сделать трудный выбор, собирается ли он помочь водителю Джимми Батлера или остаться дома очень хороший стрелок в Арисе.

Back to top button