news

Julius Randle's best night of career helps Knicks get back to 0.500

Eastern Conference of New York Knicks

  • The New York Knicks defeated Orlando Magic 94-93 on Tuesday night.
  • Julius Randle made his third triple-double of the season, Nick's record since 1982.
  • New York are now 21-21 of the season and currently tied for seventh-best in the East with the Boston Celtics.

Julius Randle has the best season of his career and starts his first-ever All-Star game. His New York Knicks are playing significant games since the All-Star break for the first time since the 2013 NBA season.

On Thursday night, Randall proved once again that he and Nyx weren't the lucky ones this season.

Another triple room

Two games were stripped of his top after what was believed to be a bad journey that cost them their games against the Brooklyn Nets, JRandle is back on his All-Star track as the New York Knicks survived Orlando Magic 94-93 on Thursday night.

Randall took over the Knicks with another triple double against Magic. The 26-year-old has 18 points, 10 rebounds and 17 assists in 40 minutes. He scored or assisted on eight of the Knicks' last nine points in the final 5:38 of the game as New York experienced Orlando's big comeback in the fourth quarter.

His 17 assists are the most assists ever made by a forward or center Knicks, surpassing the 13 cents Bernard King recorded in his 1985 game against the Sixers. It is also the best result of any Knicks player since Raymond Felton in 2010.

Randall now has nine triple-doubles in his career and three triple-doubles this season, the most in the Knicks since Michael Ray Richardson had 7 in 1981-82. The 6-8 striker made 10 assists in the first half alone. become the first Knicks player to score double-digit assists in the first half since Larry Hughes on December 1, 2009.

Knicks has a record of 21-21

With Thursday's win over Magic, New York has leveled its record to 21-21, tied for 7th place in the Eastern Conference with the inactive Boston Celtics. The Knicks are only 6-4 in their last 10 games. But their last two defeats to the Brooklyn Nets and the Philadelphia 76ers, the top two teams in the East, were eight points ahead.

The Knicks have missed the playoffs for the past seven seasons. But they were one of the biggest surprises in the league this season under the leadership of Tom Thibodeau. New York have won the same number of games as last season, and their current win rate is the highest since 2012-13, when they last came out in the postseason.

Online sportsbook SportsBetting.ag currently lists the Knicks with the 9th Best Odds of Winning in the East with a long-term forecast of +8,000. New York is ranked 10th among the remaining NBA teams on a tough schedule, and their remaining 30 opponents have a win rate of 0.510, so it won't be easy going forward.

But with the Knicks out of the playoffs by March 1 of the previous six seasons, what they've done now is pretty special. And if they don't make the playoffs, that's something worth working on next season and beyond.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
en_USEnglish

Новости

Лучшая ночь в карьере Джулиуса Рэндла помогает Никс вернуться к отметке 0,500

Восточная конференция Нью-Йорка Никс

  • Нью-Йорк Никс победили Орландо Мэджик 94-93 во вторник вечером.
  • Джулиус Рэндл сделал свой третий трипл-дабл в сезоне, рекорд Ника с 1982 года.
  • «Нью-Йорк» сейчас 21-21 в сезоне и в настоящее время делит с «Бостон Селтикс» седьмой лучший результат на Востоке.

У Джулиуса Рэндла лучший сезон в своей карьере, и он начинает свой первый в истории матч Матча всех звезд. Его «Нью-Йорк Никс» играют значимые игры после перерыва на Матч звезд впервые с сезона НБА 2013 года.

В четверг вечером Рэндл еще раз доказал, что он и Никс в этом сезоне не счастливчики.

Еще один трехместный номер

Две игры были лишены его вершины после того, что, как считалось, было неудачным путешествием, которое стоило им игры против Brooklyn Nets, JRandle снова вернулся на свой All-Star пути, поскольку New York Knicks пережили Орландо Мэджик 94-93 на Вечер четверга.

Рэндл возглавил «Никс», выполнив еще один тройной дабл против Мэджик. 26-летний форвард набрал 18 очков, сделал 10 подборов и отдал 17 передач за 40 минут игры. Он набрал или ассистировал в восьми из последних девяти очков «Никс» в финальных 5:38 матча, поскольку «Нью-Йорк» пережил большое возвращение Орландо в четвертой четверти.

Его 17 передач — это наибольшее количество передач, когда-либо сделанных форвардом или центровым «Никс», превзойдя 13 центов, зафиксированных Бернардом Кингом в играх 1985 года против Сиксерс. Это также лучший результат среди всех игроков Knicks со времен Рэймонда Фелтона в 2010 году.

Сейчас у Рэндла девять трипл-дабл за свою карьеру и три трипл-дабла в этом сезоне, больше всего у игрока «Никс» с тех пор, как у Майкла Рэя Ричардсона было 7 в сезоне 1981-82. Нападающий 6-8 сделал 10 передач только в первом тайме. стать первым игроком "Никс", который получил двузначные голевые передачи в первой половине игры после Ларри Хьюза 1 декабря 2009 года.

У Никс есть рекорд 21-21

С победой в четверг над Мэджиком Нью-Йорк сравнял свой рекорд до 21-21, разделив с бездействующим Бостон Селтикс 7-е место в Восточной конференции. В последних 10 играх «Никс» показывают всего 6-4. Но их последние два поражения от Brooklyn Nets и Philadelphia 76ers, двух лучших команд на Востоке, принесли с общим отрывом в восемь очков.

«Никс» пропускали плей-офф в течение последних семи сезонов. Но они стали одним из самых больших сюрпризов в лиге в этом сезоне под руководством Тома Тибодо. «Нью-Йорк» выиграл столько же игр, сколько и в прошлом сезоне, а их текущий процент побед является самым высоким с 2012-13, когда они в последний раз выходили в постсезон.

Интернет-букмекерская контора SportsBetting.ag в настоящее время перечисляет «Никс» с 9-ю лучшими шансами на победу на Востоке с долгосрочным прогнозом +8000. Нью-Йорк занимает 10-е место среди оставшихся команд НБА по сложному расписанию, а их оставшиеся 30 противников имеют процент побед 0,510, так что дальше будет непросто.

Но учитывая, что «Никс» вышли из игры в плей-офф к 1 марта предыдущих шести сезонов, то, что они сделали сейчас, является довольно особенным. И если они не попадут в плей-офф, это уже то, над чем стоит работать в следующем сезоне и далее.

Back to top button