news

Houston Rockets Lose 20 Times As Dort Snorts Wall In A Winning Basket

Houston Rockets Eric Gordon 3 Points

  • Lou Dort's block on John Wall kept the OKC Thunder 114-112 victorious.
  • The defeat marked Houston's 20th consecutive loss, the 9th longest losing streak in NBA history.
  • Houston has eight losses from the longest losing steak in NBA history and six from a record in a single season.

Houston, we have a problem, and a serious one.

The Rockets lost Sunday at Toyota Center, 114-112 in the Oklahoma City Thunder. It was another setback for the Rockets, who have not won a game since February 4 in Memphis.

It's hard to remember that the Rockets started the post-James Harden era by winning eight of their first 12 games, and in that time have a six-win streak. But after big Christian Wood suffered an ankle injury against the Memphis Grizzlies, the Rockets haven't won a single game.

Woods missed 17 straight games that coincided with the start of the Rockets' losing streak. John Wall missed five games during this period due to a knee injury, while Victor Oladipo also missed nine games during this period. Wood returned to play, but in their first three games back, the Rockets were still struggling to break out of the streak.

Dort Foyles Rockets

Sunday's game was a great opportunity. The Thunder entered the game with a 17-24 record, and they played without their best player Shai Gilgeus-Alexander. Behind Wood, Oladipo and Wall, the Rockets took a 110-109 lead with three minutes remaining for the chance to win the game, leaving their last possession. But Lou Dort blocked Wall's layup with nine seconds left to cement Thunder's victory.

It was good to see the Rockets didn’t live to see the victory over OKC, but there are no moral victories here. After losing, the Rockets have dropped to 11-30 of the season and even worse, they are no longer the proud owners of the 9th longest losing streak in NBA history.

After the game, head coach Steven Silas could not find words during the post-match interview. Silas's body language was similar to that of a vanquished, which was not encouraging for the Rockets. But who can blame him? He took the job thinking he was going to coach two former MVPs, only to see them both change one after the other.

Rockets hit the bottom

It is now clear that the Rockets have hit rockets, but it's not the end of the world yet. The good news for Houston, if you want to call it that, is that they have six or seven games, whichever you think is worse, to end this dubious streak before making it to the record books. I want to.

The Philadelphia 76ers have the longest winning streak in NBA history of 28 games in the 2014-15 and 2015-16 seasons. On the other hand, the Sixers 2013/14 and Cleveland Cavaliers 2010/11 have the longest losing streak in a single season with 26 games.

In the next five games, Houston will play against opponents with a win percentage below 0.500. Two of these games are played against the league's worst players, the Minnesota Timberwolves, who are 1.5 games ahead of the Rockets in the race for the worst record in the NBA. Their next game will be on Monday and will be up against the 17-24 Toronto Raptors, so the Rockets have some “winning” games ahead to end this losing streak. But in fact, that's another story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
en_USEnglish

Новости

Хьюстон Рокетс проигрывает 20 раз, поскольку Дорт Фыркает Уолл в выигрышной корзине

Хьюстон Рокетс Эрик Гордон 3 Пойнтс

  • Блок Лу Дорта на Джоне Уолле сохранил победу OKC Thunder со счетом 114-112.
  • Поражение стало 20-м поражением Хьюстон подряд, 9-й по продолжительности проигрышной серией в истории НБА.
  • Хьюстону осталось восемь поражений от самого длинного проигрышного стейка в истории НБА и шесть от рекорда за один сезон.

Хьюстон, у нас есть проблема, причем серьезная.

В воскресенье «Рокетс» проиграли в «Тойота-центре», проиграв со счетом 114-112 соревнований «Оклахома-Сити Тандер». Это была еще одна неудача для «Рокетс», которые не выиграли ни одной игры с 4 февраля в Мемфисе.

Трудно вспомнить, что «Рокетс» начали эру после Джеймса Хардена, выиграв восемь из своих первых 12 игр, и за это время показали серию из шести побед. Но после того, как здоровяк Кристиан Вуд получил травму лодыжки в игре против «Мемфис Гриззлис», «Рокетс» не выиграли ни одной игры.

Вудс пропустил 17 игр подряд, которые совпали с началом проигрышной серии «Рокетс». Джон Уолл пропустил пять игр за этот период из-за травмы колена, в то время как Виктор Оладипо также пропустил девять игр за этот период. Вуд вернулся к игре, но в своих первых трех играх назад «Рокетс» все еще не могли вырваться из серии.

Дорт Фойлс Ракеты

Воскресная игра была отличной возможностью. The Thunder вошли в игру с рекордом 17-24, и они играли без своего лучшего игрока в лице Шая Гилгеуса-Александра. За Вудом, Оладипо и Уоллом «Рокетс» повели со счетом 110-109 за три минуты до конца игры и получили шанс выиграть игру, оставив свое последнее владение. Но Лу Дорт заблокировал простоя Уолла за девять секунд до конца, чтобы закрепить победу Грома.

Приятно было видеть, что «Рокетс» не дожили до победы над OKC, но здесь нет моральных побед. После проигрыша «Рокетс» упали до 11-30 в сезоне и того хуже, теперь они не являются гордыми обладателями 9-й самой длинной серии поражений в истории НБА.

После игры главный тренер Стивен Сайлас не мог подобрать слов во время послематчевого интервью. Язык тела Сайласа был похож на язык тела побежденного, что не воодушевляло «Ракетс». Но кто может его винить? Он взялся за эту работу, думая, что собирается тренировать двух бывших MVP, только чтобы увидеть, как оба меняются один за другим.

Ракеты поражают дно

Сейчас ясно, что Rockets достигли дна, но это еще не конец света. Хорошая новость для Хьюстона, если вы хотите это так называть, состоит в том, что у них есть шесть или семь игр, в зависимости от того, какой результат вы считаете хуже, чтобы закончить эту сомнительную серию, прежде чем попасть в книгу рекордов никому не хочется.

«Филадельфия 76ers» отличается самой длинной победной серией в истории НБА из 28 игр в сезонах 2014–15 и 2015–16 годов. С другой стороны, у Sixers 2013/14 и Cleveland Cavaliers 2010/11 самая длинная серия поражений за один сезон — 26 игр.

Следующие пять игр Хьюстон сыграют против соперников с процентом побед ниже 0,500. Две из этих игр проводятся против худших игроков лиги «Миннесота Тимбервулвз», которые на 1,5 игры опережают «Рокетс» в гонке за худший рекорд в НБА. Их следующая игра состоится в понедельник, и она будет против 17-24 Toronto Raptors, так что у Rockets впереди несколько «выигрышных» игр, чтобы закончить эту проигрышную серию. Но на самом деле это уже другая история.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Вернуться к верхней кнопке
ru_RUРусский