news

Jack Hermansson to face Edmen Shahbazyan at UFC 262

Shahbazyan vs. Hermansson

  • Jack Hermansson will face Edmen Shahbazyan at UFC 262.
  • Hermansson found himself on the losing side in a five-round war against Marvin Vettori last December.
  • Shahbazyan suffered the first defeat in his career in the last fight with Derek Brunson.

A day after the UFC 262 main event was announced, a high-profile middleweight fight was added to the May 15 event at the Toyota Center in Houston.

The sixth Jack Hermansson will face 12th place Edmen Shahbazian in a duel in which both fighters will try to return to the ranks after losing their last missions.

Hermansson lost to Marvin Vettori at the UFC on ESPN 19 last December, while Shahbazian experiences his first professional defeat to Derek Brunson at UFC Fight Night 173 in August 2020.

Losing at the end of the war

Hermansson and Vettori teamed up to land a total of 286 significant strikes in their December bout, setting a new UFC record for a five-round middleweight bout. But while Hermansson returned home with a $ 50,000 bonus for Battle of the Night, he lost the war.

The defeat was the second for Hermansson in the last three fights, which pushed him away from the title drawing. The Swedish Joker finished 5th in middleweight and a significant favorite on the best betting sites in the UFC when he faced Jared Cannonier at UFC Fight Night 160 in Denmark. But Cannonier knocked out the hometown favorite in great upset.

Hermansson bounced back by defeating Kelvin Gastelum, but just as we thought he was back on track, Vettori beat him on points in one of the best fights of 2020. Top 10 and stay relevant in the division. It will not be easy as he will have to face an opponent who is trying to recover from his first defeat in his career.

First career loss

For the first time in his career, Shahbazyan was defeated by veteran Derek Brunson in the last fight. The 23-year-old from Glendale, California, was in tears before this fight, winning his first 11 fights, including nine by knockout and one by submission. He was touted as the next big UFC middleweight figure, but his meteoric rise came to a halt against Brunson.

Trained by the controversial Edmond Tarverdyan, Shahbazyan became popular as one of the sparring partners of former UFC bantamweight champion Rhonda Rosie. Having started his MMA career with six straight knockout wins, he joined Contender Series 13. There he won a 40-second knockout against Antonio Jones, leading to a contract with the UFC.

After being defeated by Brunson, Shahbazyan seeks to prove that he belongs to the middleweight elite. This loss fell on his stock and pushed him to nothing. 12 in the rankings, but if he beats the Joker at UFC 262, Golden Boy will surely move into the top ten.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
en_USEnglish

Новости

Джек Херманссон встретится с Эдменом Шахбазяном на UFC 262

Шахбазян против Херманссона

  • Джек Херманссон встретится с Эдменом Шахбазяном на турнире UFC 262.
  • Херманссон оказался на проигрыше в пятираундовой войне против Марвина Веттори в декабре прошлого года.
  • Первое поражение в карьере Шахбазян потерпел в последнем поединке с Дереком Брансоном.

Через день после объявления главного события UFC 262 к событию 15 мая, которое запланировано на проведение в Toyota Center в Хьюстоне, было добавлено громкое поединок в среднем весе.

Шестой по счету Джек Херманссон сразится с Эдменом Шахбазяном, занимающим 12-е место, в поединке, в котором оба бойца попытаются вернуться в строй после проигрыша своих последних заданий.

Херманссон проиграл Марвину Веттори на UFC на ESPN 19 в декабре прошлого года, в то время как Шахбазян переживает свое первое профессиональное поражение от Дерека Брансона на UFC Fight Night 173 в августе 2020 года.

Проигрыш в конце войны

Херманссон и Веттори объединились, чтобы нанести в общей сложности 286 значительных ударов в своем декабрьском поединке, что стало новым рекордом UFC для боя в среднем весе из пяти раундов. Но в то время как Херманссон вернулся домой с бонусом в 50 тысяч долларов за «Битву ночи», он проиграл войну.

Поражение стало вторым для Херманссона в последних трех боях, что отодвинуло его от титульного рисунка. Шведский Джокер занял 5-е место в среднем весе и значительный фаворит на лучших сайтах ставок на UFC, когда он встретился с Джаредом Каннонье на турнире UFC Fight Night 160 в Дании. Но Каннонье нокаутировал фаворита родного города в большом расстройстве.

Херманссон отыгрался, одержав победу над Кельвином Гастелумом, но как только мы думали, что он вернулся на правильный путь, Веттори победил его по очкам в одном из лучших боев 2020 года. Топ-10 и оставаться актуальными в дивизионе. Это будет непросто, ведь ему предстоит столкнуться с противником, который пытается оправиться от своего первого поражения в карьере.

Первая потеря в карьере

Шахбазян впервые в карьере потерпел поражение от ветерана Дерека Брансона в последнем бою. 23-летний игрок из Глендейла, Калифорния, был в слезах перед этим боем, выиграв свои первые 11 боев, в том числе девять нокаутом и один болевым приемом. Его преподносили как следующего крупного деятеля в среднем весе UFC, но его стремительный взлет резко остановился против Брансона.

Обученная скандальным Эдмондом Тарвердяном, Шахбазян стала популярной как один из спарринг-партнеров бывшей чемпионки UFC в легчайшем весе Ронды Роузи. Начав свою карьеру в ММА шестью победами подряд нокаутом, он присоединился к Contender Series 13. Там он выиграл 40-секундный нокаут против Антонио Джонса, что привело к контракту с UFC.

После поражения от Брансона Шахбазян стремится доказать, что принадлежит к элите среднего веса. Эта потеря упала на его акции и подтолкнула его к нет. 12 в рейтинге, но если он победит Джокера на UFC 262, Golden Boy наверняка переместится в первую десятку.

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Вернуться к верхней кнопке
ru_RUРусский