news

The pressure on Arteta is increasing, but where can the Spaniard find a solution to the problems with Arsenal?


The pressure on Arteta is increasing, but where can the Spaniard find a solution to the problems with Arsenal?

Arteta problems

Arsenal have not scored a goal in an open match after Nicolas Pepe hit against Sheffield United. Mikel Arteta's men were comfortably beaten 3-0 by Aston Villa on Sunday night, and a constant drought of creativity haunted the Gunners.

Under Unai Emery, Arsenal were weak defensively, but Aubameyang still showed the golden boot in the Spaniard's first season. Aubameyang has not scored an open goal this season since his first week against Fulham.

The play on the left is a fair argument for why the club captain doesn't shoot as often, but the 31-year-old has played his part frequently and successfully. Alexandre Lacazette is Arsenal's # 1 top scorer despite terrible form. The Frenchman missed another clear chance against the West Midlands club.

LONDON, ENGLAND - NOV 8: Alexander Lacazette of Arsenal reacts to a missed chance during the Premier League match between Arsenal and Aston Villa at Emirates Stadium on November 8, 2020 in London, England. Sports stadiums in the UK remain under strict restrictions due to the coronavirus pandemic, as state social distancing laws prohibit fans from attending facilities, resulting in games being played behind closed doors. (Photo by Richard Heathcote / Getty Images)

LONDON, ENGLAND - NOV 8: Alexander Lacazette of Arsenal reacts to a missed chance during the Premier League match between Arsenal and Aston Villa at Emirates Stadium on November 8, 2020 in London, England. Sports stadiums in the UK remain under strict restrictions due to the coronavirus pandemic, as state social distancing laws prohibit fans from attending facilities, resulting in games being played behind closed doors. (Photo by Richard Heathcote / Getty Images)

Questions are starting to grow even as Arteta broke the Gunners' miserable away kit against top 6 opponents with a win at Old Trafford. The apparent lack of central creativity will always go back to the "football reasons" cited for the omission of Mesut Ozil from the Premier League.

With an over-reliance on large areas for insertion, Arsenal became predictable. While the move, especially from Kieran Tierney, has been a good one, the team's style seems like Arsenal's side in need of Olivier Giroud rather than their current roster of astounding talent.

Arteta, still a very young and inexperienced manager, has a daunting task of energizing the locker room, raising their heads and finding solutions to the problems so obvious in his team's games.

Arteta solutions

The first thing Arteta needs to address is the lack of clinical trim in the last third. Lacazette was given countless opportunities to take shape. However, the Frenchman was unable to do this, and Arteta should rightfully look for opportunities for others.

Aubameyang presents an obvious central candidate, but it is not so simple. For a 31-year-old man to be effective, he needs help. The canopies, despite their quality, are not the best for the Gabonese forward. Either play from behind or when hitting a low block the possibility of poaching with low cuts and controlled low crosses. Both are possible thanks to the width of Arsenal.

In the center, the side is barren. Ozil is not returning, so where do the gunners gain momentum? Joe Willock's performances in the Europa League brought with them goals and even creativity. Not included in the matchday against Villa, it was a disappointment for the young man who did not receive an award for his performance.

While it's still damp, giving players like Willock a route to rewarding will be key to squad morale and motivation. Qualities that are clearly lacking in their current form.

The pressure on Arteta is increasing, but where can the Spaniard find a solution to the problems with Arsenal?

Arsenal's Joe Willock celebrates scoring his team's second goal in a UEFA Europa League Group B match at Emirates Stadium in London. (Photo by Adam Davy / PA, images via Getty Images)

While the partnership between Mohamed Elneni and Thomas Partey at United was right for the game, Artete needed to be versatile. Dani Ceballos could provide a more maneuverable partner for the Party, who was sorely lacking after takeoff. The Spaniard tried to make it across the middle of the pitch, but without additional midfield staff, to no avail.

Confidence in defense sounds naive, but it can reveal the attacking potential of Arsenal. The flexibility of Arsenal's side, mainly through Bukayo Saki and Ainsley Maitland-Niles on the left, added security on the defensive but eliminated offensive stealth.

If you believe that Arsenal are to the left of Tierney and Gabriel, who were arguably the team's best players this season, it means Saka could be released further on the field. Whether in a wide position or behind a striker, Saka can be very creative, and that was before.

Finally, Willian's experiment may need to be paused. The only serious attacking game of the Brazilian took place on the opening day. Nicolas Pepe, while out of shape, represents a significant investment and has shown some form of goal-scoring in Europe. He needs playing time and the Europa League, while good for confidence, will not be able to develop him enough.

Arteta has two weeks to decide what he is going to do before going to Leeds. Further lowering the score will add real strength to the arguments against his tenure.

See also: President of Lille believes Arsenal has yet to see the best from Nicolas Pepe, amid statements by the Gunners began an investigation into the transfer


Arsenal Betting Odds, Next Game:

Leeds odds at Arsenal: result, both teams to score, correct score and scorers

Arsenal's latest videos

? & #039; New kit, very fresh, Sweg, Sweg & #039; | Behind the scenes at the Arsenal training center

? & #39; New kit, very fresh, Sweg, Sweg & #39; | Behind the scenes at the Arsenal training center

Take a look behind the scenes of London's Colney as the boys prepare for their Sunday premiere ...

2020-11-07T14: 59: 52Z

Mikel Arteta on Joe Willock, Amy Martinez, who scored more goals and five substitutions | Press conference

Mikel Arteta on Joe Willock, Amy Martinez, who scored more goals and five substitutions | Press conference

0:00 - Team News 1:00 - Aston Villa, International Break 3:20 - Amy Martinez ...

2020-11-06T14: 45: 33Z

Latest Arsenal news

Premier League table

# Team MP D NS
1 Leicester City 8 9 18
2 Tottenham Hotspur 8 10 17
3 Southampton 8 4 16
4 Liverpool 7 2 16
5 Chelsea 8 10 15
6 Everton 8 2 13
7 Crystal palace 8 0 13
8 Wolverhampton Wanderers 8 -1 13
9 Aston Villa 6 6 12
10 Arsenal FC 7 2 12
11 West Ham United 8 4 11
12 Manchester city 6 1 11
13 Newcastle United 8 -3 11
14 Manchester United 7 -2 10
15 Leeds United 8 -3 10
16 Brighton & Hove Albion 8 -3 6
17 Fulham FC 8 -8 4
18 West Bromwich Albion 8 -11 3
19 Burnley 7 -9 2
20 Sheffield United 8 -10 1
Player Team Goals
Sleep, Heung Min Tottenham Hotspur 8
Vardy, Jamie Leicester City 8
Calvert-Levin, Dominic Everton 8
Salah, Mohamed Liverpool 8
Kane, Harry Tottenham Hotspur 7
Bamford, Patrick Leeds United 7
Wilson, Callum Newcastle United 6
Watkins, Ollie Aston Villa 6
Fernandez, Bruno Manchester United 5
Zaha, Wilfried Crystal palace 5
Ings, Danny Southampton 5
Grilish, Jack Aston Villa 4
Mane, Sadio Liverpool 4
Werner, Timo Chelsea 4
Mopey, Neil Brighton & Hove Albion 4
Jimenez, Raul Wolverhampton Wanderers 4
Rodriguez, James Everton 3
Jorginho Chelsea 3
Adams, Che Southampton 3
Ward-Prowse, James Southampton 3
Back to top button
en_USEnglish

Новости

Давление на «Артету» усиливается, но где испанцу найти решение проблем с «Арсеналом»?


Давление на «Артету» усиливается, но где испанцу найти решение проблем с «Арсеналом»?

Проблемы артеты

«Арсенал» не забивал гола в открытом матче после удара Николаса Пепе в ворота «Шеффилд Юнайтед». Подопечные Микеля Артеты были комфортно обыграны «Астон Виллой» со счетом 3: 0 в воскресенье вечером, и постоянная засуха креативности преследовала канониров.

При Унаи Эмери «Арсенал» был слаб в обороне, но Обамеянг все же показал «золотую бутсу» в первом сезоне испанца. В этом сезоне Обамеянг не забивал гол в открытой игре с первой игровой недели против «Фулхэма».

Игра слева представляет собой справедливый аргумент в пользу того, почему капитан клуба не стреляет так часто, однако 31-летний игрок играл свою роль часто и успешно. Александр Ляказетт занимает первое место в рейтинге бомбардиров «Арсенала», несмотря на ужасную форму. Француз упустил еще один явный шанс против клуба Уэст-Мидлендс.

ЛОНДОН, АНГЛИЯ - 8 ноября: Александр Ляказетт из Арсенала реагирует на упущенный шанс во время матча Премьер-лиги между Арсеналом и Астон Виллой на стадионе Эмирейтс 8 ноября 2020 года в Лондоне, Англия. Спортивные стадионы в Великобритании остаются под строгими ограничениями из-за пандемии коронавируса, поскольку государственные законы о социальном дистанцировании запрещают болельщикам находиться на объектах, что приводит к тому, что игры проводятся за закрытыми дверями. (Фото Ричарда Хиткоута / Getty Images)

ЛОНДОН, АНГЛИЯ — 8 ноября: Александр Ляказетт из Арсенала реагирует на упущенный шанс во время матча Премьер-лиги между Арсеналом и Астон Виллой на стадионе Эмирейтс 8 ноября 2020 года в Лондоне, Англия. Спортивные стадионы в Великобритании остаются под строгими ограничениями из-за пандемии коронавируса, поскольку государственные законы о социальном дистанцировании запрещают болельщикам находиться на объектах, что приводит к тому, что игры проводятся за закрытыми дверями. (Фото Ричарда Хиткоута / Getty Images)

Вопросы начинают расти, несмотря на то, что Артета сломал жалкую выездную форму канониров против топ-6 соперников благодаря победе на «Олд Траффорд». Явное отсутствие центральной креативности всегда будет возвращаться к « футбольным причинам », приведенным для упущения Месута Озила из состава Премьер-лиги.

Из-за чрезмерной зависимости от обширных областей для вставки «Арсенал» стал предсказуемым. Несмотря на то, что переход, особенно от Кирана Тирни, был хорош, стиль команды кажется похожим на сторону Арсенала, нуждающуюся в Оливье Жиру, а не на их нынешний состав поразительных талантов.

Артета, все еще очень молодой и неопытный менеджер, стоит огромная задача — активизировать раздевалку, поднять головы и найти решения проблем, столь очевидных в играх его команды.

Решения Артеты

Первое, что нужно решить Артете, — это отсутствие клинической отделки в последней трети. Ляказетту было дано бесчисленное количество возможностей обрести форму. Однако француз не смог этого сделать, и Артета по праву следует искать возможности для других.

Обамеянг представляет очевидного центрального кандидата, однако не все так просто. Чтобы 31-летний мужчина был эффективным, ему нужна помощь. Навесы, несмотря на их качество, не являются лучшими для габонского форварда. Либо игра сзади, либо при столкновении с низким блоком возможность браконьерства с низкими сокращениями и управляемыми низкими кроссами. И то, и другое возможно благодаря ширине «Арсенала».

В центре сторона бесплодна. Озил не возвращается, так где же канонирам набрать обороты? Выступления Джо Уиллока в Лиге Европы принесли с собой цели и даже творчество. Не включенный в состав игрового дня против «Виллы», было разочарованием для юноши, не получившего награды за свою игру.

Пока это еще сыро, предоставление таким игрокам, как Уиллок, пути получения награды будет ключом к моральному духу и мотивации отряда. Качества, которых явно не хватает в их нынешнем виде.

Давление на «Артету» усиливается, но где испанцу найти решение проблем с «Арсеналом»?

Игрок «Арсенала» Джо Уиллок радуется забиванию второго гола своей команды в матче группы B Лиги Европы УЕФА на стадионе Emirates в Лондоне. (Фото Адама Дэви / PA, изображения через Getty Images)

В то время как партнерство Мохамеда Эльнени и Томаса Партея в «Юнайтед» подходило для игры, «Артете» нужно было быть разносторонним. Дани Себальос мог обеспечить более маневренного партнера Парти, которого после взлета сильно не хватало. Испанец пытался добиться успеха через середину поля, но без дополнительного персонала полузащиты безуспешно.

Доверие к защите звучит наивно, но может раскрыть атакующий потенциал «Арсенала». Гибкость стороны «Арсенала», в основном за счет Букайо Саки и Эйнсли Мейтленд-Найлз слева, добавила безопасности в обороне, но устранила наступательную хитрость.

Если поверить в то, что «Арсенал» находится слева от Тирни и Габриэля, которые, возможно, были лучшими игроками команды в этом сезоне, это означает, что Сака может быть освобожден дальше на поле. Будь то на широкой позиции или позади нападающего, Сака может быть очень креативным, и это было раньше.

Наконец, возможно, придется приостановить эксперимент Виллиана. Единственная серьезная игра бразильца в атаке состоялась в день открытия. Николас Пепе, хотя и не в форме, представляет собой значительную инвестицию и продемонстрировал некоторую форму забивания голов в Европе. Ему нужно игровое время, а Лига Европы, хоть и хороша для уверенности, не сможет его достаточно развить.

У Артеты есть две недели, чтобы решить, что он собирается делать перед поездкой в Лидс. Дальнейшее снижение количества баллов добавит реальной силы аргументам против его пребывания в должности.

См. Также: Президент Лилля считает, что Арсенал еще не видел лучшего от Николаса Пепе, на фоне заявлений канониры начали расследование по поводу трансфера


Коэффициенты ставок на Арсенал, следующая игра:

Шансы Лидса на Арсенал: результат, обе команды забьют, точный счет и бомбардиров

Последние видео Арсенала

? 'Новый комплект, очень свежий, Sweg, Sweg' | За кадром в учебном центре Арсенала

? 'Новый комплект, очень свежий, Sweg, Sweg' | За кадром в учебном центре Арсенала

Загляните за кулисы лондонского Colney, пока мальчики готовятся к воскресной премьере…

2020-11-07T14: 59: 52Z

Микель Артета о Джо Уиллоке, Эми Мартинес, забивших больше голов и пять замен | Пресс-конференция

Микель Артета о Джо Уиллоке, Эми Мартинес, забивших больше голов и пять замен | Пресс-конференция

0:00 — Новости команды 1:00 — Астон Вилла, Международный перерыв 3:20 — Эми Мартинес…

2020-11-06T14: 45: 33Z

Последние новости Арсенала

Таблица Премьер-лиги

# Команда Депутат D п
1 Лестер Сити 8 9 18
2 Тоттенхэм Хотспур 8 10 17
3 Саутгемптон 8 4 16
4 Ливерпуль 7 2 16
5 Челси 8 10 15
6 Эвертон 8 2 13
7 Кристал Пэлас 8 0 13
8 Вулверхэмптон Уондерерс 8 -1 13
9 Астон Вилла 6 6 12
10 Арсенал ФК 7 2 12
11 Вест Хэм Юнайтед 8 4 11
12 Манчестер Сити 6 1 11
13 Ньюкасл Юнайтед 8 -3 11
14 Манчестер Юнайтед 7 -2 10
15 Лидс Юнайтед 8 -3 10
16 Брайтон энд Хоув Альбион 8 -3 6
17 Фулхэм ФК 8 -8 4
18 Вест Бромвич Альбион 8 -11 3
19 Бернли 7 -9 2
20 Шеффилд Юнайтед 8 -10 1
Игрок Команда Цели
Сон, Хын Мин Тоттенхэм Хотспур 8
Варди, Джейми Лестер Сити 8
Калверт-Левин, Доминик Эвертон 8
Салах, Мохамед Ливерпуль 8
Кейн, Гарри Тоттенхэм Хотспур 7
Бэмфорд, Патрик Лидс Юнайтед 7
Уилсон, Каллум Ньюкасл Юнайтед 6
Уоткинс, Олли Астон Вилла 6
Фернандес, Бруно Манчестер Юнайтед 5
Заха, Вильфрид Кристал Пэлас 5
Ингс, Дэнни Саутгемптон 5
Грилиш, Джек Астон Вилла 4
Мане, Садио Ливерпуль 4
Вернер, Тимо Челси 4
Мопей, Нил Брайтон энд Хоув Альбион 4
Хименес, Рауль Вулверхэмптон Уондерерс 4
Родригес, Джеймс Эвертон 3
Жоржиньо Челси 3
Адамс, Че Саутгемптон 3
Уорд-Проуз, Джеймс Саутгемптон 3
Back to top button